Five Gold Rings.

01301432661_frgeorgjensen_v_3dec12_pr_b01301380139_fr

I have a slight obsession with rings, I have a few that I wear everyday and then I mix up others, switching their placements for alternative looks.

As I have mentioned before in previous posts, the ‘mix metal’ trend is a look that I am experimenting with. I enjoy playing with tones, textures and sizes ..the combinations are endless! By wearing mix metals there are no restrictions. The trend has been extended to my wrist by the addition of a silver and gold Michael Kors watch.

Stack rings are something that I have lusted after for a while now but have not found the right ones, however these from Whistles come very close to my ideal. (shown in the photograph above) Quite delicate in thickness with bashed metal detail that I like, they come in silver, gold tone and rose gold tone which can be mixed up. Retailing at £55 for all three they are not an unreasonable price for these sterling silver bands.

Chunky rings are my favourite. The two (shown above) are examples of a few that have captured my attention lately – but with extremely different prices!

The first photograph shows some basic costume jewellery from Whistles retailing at £12 and the other three are from the fabulous collection by George Jensen retailing at around £895 – £3,525 depending on the thickness and amount of diamonds.

…at £12 I purchased the rose gold beauty from Whistles this adds a touch of rose gold to my collection and is being worn as a thumb ring. Being a double band it appears more interesting and is not overbearing and chunky on my thumb, keeping the look streamlined and simple.

I really like Whistles jewellery, I have bought many bits and pieces over the years, all have remained staples and have the quirky qualities that I look for, without being too expensive.