Temperley Instagram.

I wanted to share something that has made me smile.

For the past 6 years I have been working backstage at London Fashion Week, working for a range of designers, in a varied assortment of venues. I thoroughly enjoy the variation of the work and the privilege of viewing the collections before they hit the catwalk.

For the past two seasons I have had the pleasure of working at the beautiful Temperley show.

Featured in the September (SS13) show were many pieces I admired, my favourites were lace creations. Particularly the items in white and blue (which I snapped using my phone and uploaded it to my Instagram..)

20121229-083311 PM.jpg
Yesterday Alice @alicetemperley herself ‘liked’ my photograph!
– I was stunned that she had seen it (…even with the hashtag phenomenon ongoing!…) but knowing that I had taken a photo worth her approval was a huge honour and made me smile a lot.

I really hope I get the chance to work for Temperley again – fingers crossed for next season!